List of Qualified Jurisdictions

As part of the reinsurer certification process the Commissioner is required to maintain a list of qualified jurisdictions.  A qualified jurisdiction is a jurisdiction that is 1) an accredited jurisdiction in accordance with the NAIC financial and standards accreditation program; 2) qualified by the Commissioner as a qualified jurisdiction in accordance with the standards set forth in Ga. Reg. § 120-2-78-.08(3)(b); or 3) is a jurisdiction that is designated as a qualified jurisdiction by the Reinsurance Task Force, or working group thereof, and published through the NAIC Committee Process.

1. Accredited Jurisdictions

A list of accredited jurisdictions is available  Download this pdf file. here . This list includes all 50 states.

2. Qualified by the Commissioner

None at this time. To request the review of a jurisdiction by the Commissioner please contact us.

3. NAIC Committee Process

  • Bermuda: Bermuda Monetary Authority (BMA) – The report on the BMA is available here.
  • Germany: Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) – The report on BaFin is available here.
  • Switzerland: Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) – The report on FINMA is available here.
  • United Kingdom: Prudential Regulation Authority of the Bank of England (PRA) – The report on PRA is available here.
  • France: Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) - The report on ACPR is available here.
  • Ireland: Central Bank of Ireland - The report is available here.
  • Japan: Financial Services Agency (FSA) - The report on FSA is available here.